Australian College of Perioperative Nurses Western Australia Annual General Meeting

Date:	15th October 2022	Venue:	Duxton Hotel, Perth
Time:	1230hrs		

Present: C Adams, A Agnew, V Asirvatham, H Bent, L Bent, L Beveridge, M Campisi, S Carder, E Cronje, C Dufton, S Duplex, N Evans, F Gan, L Gildersleeve, J Hayton, V Hill, K Hutton, K Ketterer, L Kilkenny, E Leinhardt, G Loh, R Lawson, G Moyes, E Nielsen, R Paterson, L Pillay, J Piper, C Poole, E Price, Q Rimando, J Rigby, A R Rodriguez, J Secker, S Sullivan, P Townsend, P Lau, M C Bell, M Abbott, H T Munday, F Pemberton, S Francis, R Kathage, B Doubell, C Black, M Zlatnik, J Preston, V Richards, L Tompson, T Curran, B Doyle, S Rudman, K V Rompaey, R Currie & L Willey.

Apologies: V Warwick	ABSENT:	Nil
	PROXY	Nil

1.	MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING	
	The AGM minutes from October 2021 had been previously circulated by email to all members. Grace Loh proposed that the minutes be accepted as tabled. Accepted by majority show of hands.	
2.	BUSINESS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES	
	Nil	
3.	REPORTS	
3.1	Presidents report tabled to attending members and tabled by G Loh (attached). Accepted by all members present.	
3.2	Treasurers Report tabled by V Asirvatham. Accepted by all members present	
	Aston Accountants have been recommended for another year by V Asirvatham. Accepted by all members present.	

Australian College of Perioperative Nurses Western Australia Annual General Meeting

Due to the size of ACORN WA organisation we do not need to do a full financial audit every year- Review by accountants accepted.

4	All executive members have elected to remain in present positions, Media and Marketing nomination was carried by a show of hands, positions nominated and accepted; no objections or abstains:				
4.1	President	Grace Loh			
4.2	Trade Exhibition Co-ordinator	Position is vacant.			
4.3	Secretary	Position is vacant.			
4.4	Treasurer	Victor Asirvatham			
4.5	Education Coordinator	Lorraine Pillay			
4.6	ACORN Director	V Hill			
4.7	Information Technologist	Linda Bent			
4.8	Media & Marketing	Aaron Agnew			
4.9	Committee member	Caroline Dufton, Linda Beveridge, Kristie Hutton			
4.9	Observer Committee member	L Kilkenny			
4.10	Late Nominations	Nil.			
5	GENERAL BUSINESS				
	Nil				
6	DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEET	TE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING			
	2023 To be advised.				

Meeting Closed : 1242hrs.